Newbie Bridgeport Series 1 CNC Questions

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bridgeport Series 1 CNC Questions

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Bridgeport Series 1 CNC Questions

Hi,

I'm new here, from Canada.

I'll start by saying, I'm relatively new to machining, so I'm looking for some advice.

I'm looking at purchasing a milling machine and I came across this one, for what seems to be a good price. The owner says the controls are bad. I've been reading a lot and watching videos on retrofitting these older units to modern controls.

What I'm wondering is:

Is this particular mill a good candidate for a retrofit or should I look for something different?
    What would you recommend as a DIY kit so to speak to retrofit it?
    Any other updates that should be considered besides electronics?
    What sort of budget should I expect to retrofit it?

I am an electrician, and built my CNC Plasma table with equipment from CANDCNC, so I think I'm competent enough to take on the task.

Thanks for any advice

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Bridgeport Series 1 CNC Questions-bridgeport-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Bridgeport Series 1 CNC Questions