Boss LS-2436 100W

Thread: Boss LS-2436 100W

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Post Boss LS-2436 100W

Hello all!

I'm about to make my first laser purchase, I have narrowed it down to the boss LS-2436 as it seems to be the most competitively priced for my needs without breaking the bank for a startup venture. I've seen a ton of positive feedback on here and other places but the dates are all over the place and would like to get some current day feedback, especially from those of you actually running a boos C02!

Thank you!

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Boss LS-2436 100W

Evanslm, I work in a shop that does custom woodworking and we use the Boss 2436. The first couple of production jobs we did paid for it! We have had it for about 3 years and use it regularly. Not everyday, but when we have jobs it is often for 300 to 1500 units to engrave. It has worked flawlessly and is easy to use. We just had to replace the original 100W laser after 3 years and upgraded to a 120 watt laser and power supply. We can now engrave and cut on a lower setting, extending the life of the laser tube. We have not gone above 60% power since upgrading. The Boss factory is just a few miles from us, part of the reason we went with a Boss. They have given good support.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Awesome to hear!

I will be using it for a wide range of things, I cant wait to get it in!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I've officially purchased the LS-2436 with a projected ETA of 8/21/2017

I will keep everyone posted on my experience, maybe it will help someone out with their selection as well!

Thus far, Boss Laser has been amazing to deal with but most people are before the sale so we will see how it all plays out!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads