Tool path optimization - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Tool path optimization

Default Re: Tool path optimization

Hello guys, update on the problem - type of optimization was wrong, when we corrected it evertythig was solved.

Another question - do u guys have ETS system on your machines?

Downloads
    Uploads

[QUOTE = Jack8; 2419578] Nemáte za?. [/ QUOTE]
    Hi Jack8,
    don't you happen to know how to modify the postprocessor for EFICAD SWOOD?
    I'm trying to find an editor, but I can't. I need to write postprocessing for HolzHer (HOPS).
    Thank you very much for any information

Downloads
    Uploads

Sorry I have no experience with SWOOD. I have it but haven't had a play really.

Quote Originally Posted by SinagoRover View Post
    Tryed with no geometry still nothing. I dont understand how come i can open older drawing and when i change something in there or add new geometry with cutting in multiple passes it work. But when i making something new, nothing.

Im not sure whetever back up would work and fix the problem or should i get tec support from Biesse directly.

Whatever is the problem is wonna know what caused it and how to avoid it.
    When you create your toolpath, are you selecting the proper geometry identifier? If you have your created geometry identifier, it should be selected after creating the necessary toolpath. Should be a small dropdown box toward the top of the tool path setup page.
    Were you ever able to get your drilling symmetrical?

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by JohnFBiesse View Post
    When you create your toolpath, are you selecting the proper geometry identifier? If you have your created geometry identifier, it should be selected after creating the necessary toolpath. Should be a small dropdown box toward the top of the tool path setup page.
    Were you ever able to get your drilling symmetrical?
    Irrelevant question, are you John from Biesse In Australia by any chance?