G0704 CNC electronics.... take two?!

Thread: G0704 CNC electronics.... take two?!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default G0704 CNC electronics.... take two?!

Hey guys,

Current Mill Configuration:
    G0704
    570oz X/Y Steppers
    906oz Z Stepper
    Warp 9 Ethernet smooth stepper
    X/Y/Z proximity switches for homing

Since my MX4660 is currently not working, I would like to order new components to get the mill back up and running. I was looking at using individual drivers and a break out board this time around. What has everyone's experience been like using Kelling drivers? I would be using the KL-5056E (replaced the 5056D) for the x and y and their KL-8070D for the z. For a break out board I wias thinking the C11G.

There are a couple guys on YouTube using the Kelling drivers and they seem to work well. Id love to hear what other people are running and how they like it, or if you have suggestions for components not listed here. I'm still new to all of this and want to get this mill back up and making parts.

-Ryan

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: G0704 CNC electronics.... take two?!

I'm using GeckoDrive G203V on all 3 axis of my X3 mill. Rock solid and very small compared to other drives I have had. I'm using them at 48 volts but they are good for up to 80 volts and 7 amps.

https://www.geckodrive.com/g203v-dig...tep-drive.html

This is them inside my cabinet.

G0704 CNC electronics.... take two?!-dscn8163-jpg

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by rcheli View Post
    I'm using GeckoDrive G203V on all 3 axis of my X3 mill. Rock solid and very small compared to other drives I have had. I'm using them at 48 volts but they are good for up to 80 volts and 7 amps.

https://www.geckodrive.com/g203v-dig...tep-drive.html

This is them inside my cabinet.

G0704 CNC electronics.... take two?!-dscn8163-jpg