Need Help! Help Adding Limit Switches to MiniMill with Probotix Breakout board

Thread: Help Adding Limit Switches to MiniMill with Probotix Breakout board

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Help Adding Limit Switches to MiniMill with Probotix Breakout board

Hello All-

I am a complete newbie to machining and have a new to me (used) CNC Mini Mill. Getting Mach3 setup and thought it would be a great idea to put some limit switches and eSTOP on before i destroy something. Any advice on below greatly appreciated.

1) I know very little about electrical systems and hoping someone could take a look at the controller schematic below and let me know if these TEMCo switches (link below) would work for this application?

2) Would it be a simple in-series wiring to the Probotix as shown on schematic without any resistors/fuses/etc or is there more that needs to be done? What gauge wire? Open to any recommendations of how to go about this and recommendations for switches.

3) What gauge wire would you recommend for E-Stop and is this straight forward as shown on the schematic?

Below is my setup with links to the limit switches and the breakout board. Again, thanks for your help.

Here is the setup:
    PBX-RF breakout board running Probostep drivers
    Mach3 on Windows 7
    Little Machine Shop Mini Mill
    CNC Fusion kit with Nema23 200step: 1@420oz and 2@280oz

Limit switches: https://www.ebay.com/itm/TEMCo-HEAVY...v/281563450355
    Probotix board: https://www.probotix.com/PBX-RF-RF-I...eakout%20board

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help Adding Limit Switches to MiniMill with Probotix Breakout board-4-axis_probostep_wiring_diagram-copy-jpg   Help Adding Limit Switches to MiniMill with Probotix Breakout board-probotix_rbx-rf_photo_sm-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Help Adding Limit Switches to MiniMill with Probotix Breakout board

Wiring looks good. That's how I'd do it in series.