Wiring digital driver to BOB?

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Wiring digital driver to BOB?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Wiring digital driver to BOB?

Im converting (yet another) LMS mini mill to CNC. Trying to, at least. Im very new to this and having trouble finding a diagram on how to wire these digital drivers to the BOB. Im not sure why, but I thought I just be able to look it up and move forward. This hasnt been the case, and im worried I might screw something up and fry a driver/motor or something. Any help from you gurus would be much appreciated!

This is the kit I have:

eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices

I came across this, but it didnt help:
    CNC breakout board: DB-25 and DB-9 pin assignment

Here's where I am now. The power supply is 48V.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Connect your BOB Step output to PUL+, DIR output to DIR+, ENABLE to ENA+. PUL-, DIR-, ENA- all go to BOB Ground. If you don't have an ENABLE output, you can leave ENA+/ENA- not connected.

Regards,
    Ray L.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by HimyKabibble View Post
    Connect your BOB Step output to PUL+, DIR output to DIR+, ENABLE to ENA+. PUL-, DIR-, ENA- all go to BOB Ground. If you don't have an ENABLE output, you can leave ENA+/ENA- not connected.

Regards,
    Ray L.
    Alrighty, so which is the step output? The DIR output?

Edit: Here's a good shot of the board:
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attach...2&d=1299105524

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

One concern I see is that the current specifications of the motor (4.2 Amps)
    "Part No.: WT57STH115-4204A single shaft
    Frame Size: NEMA23
    Step Angle: 1.8 degree
    Voltage: 3.78VDC
    Current: 4.2 A/phase
    Resistance: 0.9 Ohm/phase"

exceed the specifications of the driver's current.