Need Help! Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem

Thread: Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem

Hello everyone,
    I'm very new to cnc
    I'm trying to put the ball nut on a screw, but I cannot make the spacer ring tightened between the nut's halves. Now it looks like the spacer is not doing anything? I think it must be tight between the halves. I
    Am I missing something? I have the same problem with 3 nuts. The nuts are 2005.
    Thanks in advance
    Regards,
    Vilyo

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem-20210813_225159-jpg   Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem-20210813_225149-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem

Looks like you need some shims or a thinner spacer. Looks like that is not quite a finished system.

Or you could make a screw adjustable system that would preload the nuts.

Jim Dawson
    Sandy, Oregon, USA

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Vilyoo View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I'm very new to cnc
    I'm trying to put the ball nut on a screw, but I cannot make the spacer ring tightened between the nut's halves. Now it looks like the spacer is not doing anything? I think it must be tight between the halves. I
    Thanks in advance
    Regards,
    Vilyo
    There should be no gap between the Spacer they are ground to the correct thickness this will give you the correct preload when you assemble it correctly

Don't mix up the spacers they may be different for each assembly

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Double Ball Nut Spacer Problem-double-nut-png  
    Mactec54

Downloads
    Uploads

Hello everyone,
    I'm very new to cnc
    Thanks in advance
    Regards,
    Vilyo

How did they arrive when you bought them?. Were they seperates ie: not pre-fitted to the screws?.
    You've either mixed them up or manuf didn't bother checking preloads.