Newbie Fusion 360 on old CNC?

Thread: Fusion 360 on old CNC?

Default Fusion 360 on old CNC?

Hello All,

The company I work for has been tossing around the idea of a CNC machining center, but money always seems to be a problem. I've found a few older machines in my area, but I'm not sure if Fusion 360 will work with them.

There is a 1996 Bridgeport Torq Cut 30 for sale in my area. I know it's not the best machine, but it could make a good start. Most of the machined parts would be small.

I'm completely new to CNC. I'm self trained as a manual machinist (YouTube has been a huge help.). Fusion 360 looks pretty straight forward from what I've seen on YouTube. I work as a CAD designer (Machinist when needed.) so the modeling part wouldn't be difficult.

Thanks for your help!

10dogz

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Fusion 360 on old CNC?

Hi,

yes it will be. Only what will be necesary is modify postprocesor exactly for your machine.

Postprocessors, VBA macros, .NET programming.
    www.ccsoftcz.com

Downloads
    Uploads

I agree with Maroslav4, you may need to modify the post processor, but youtube is your friend. Google also as searching on how to modify the post is easily found and not that hard to do.

Country

Art
    AKA Country Bubba (Older Than Dirt)

Maroslav4 & Bubba,

Thanks for your help!

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by 10dogz View Post
    Maroslav4 & Bubba,

Thanks for your help!
    You are welcome. If you will need some help with editing postprocessor let me know. Im do this long time .

Marek

Postprocessors, VBA macros, .NET programming.
    www.ccsoftcz.com

Downloads
    Uploads