CNC Home Hobbyest - Help Please

Thread: CNC Home Hobbyest - Help Please

Downloads
    Uploads

Smile CNC Home Hobbyest - Help Please

Hi All.

I am completely new here and just wanted to know if I could get some help please?

I have had my CNC machine for ages and so far its been all self taught (for better or for worse). I run MACH3 and have recently changed my PC that runs it and have had a few issues setting up the new pc. I thought his would be a great opportunity to maybe engage some help from some one to make sure I do this step properly to get the most out of my machine. So far i have bumbled my way through it with work arounds' and possible bad habits ( but i don't know any different) I live in Avondale Auckland and was wondering is there anyone out there that would be keen to help, happy to pay for this assistants or work out a help each other out ether way no stress.

The Machine is running but its just not perfect and i think it has the potential to run a lot better and more accurately. I seem to get a lot of G40,G42,G2 errors at the moment and my Gecko controller seems to go in to protect mode.
    Anyway thought id put it out there and ask.

Thank you

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: CNC Home Hobbyest - Help Please

Welcome!

What sort of machine? Mill, Router?

What sort of problems do you have?

Some photos might help to understand the machine a bit better along with a description of its construction.

Have you tried this guide? https://www.geckodrive.com/support/s...eshooting.html

What sort of accuracy do you expect? What did you have with the old PC and what's the difference now?

What materials do you work with?

Nothing like questions when all we want is answers :-)

Downloads
    Uploads

Hello

Thank you for reply!

1: Machine is a Router