Need Help! aspire with vision series 2 controller

Thread: aspire with vision series 2 controller

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default aspire with vision series 2 controller

Hi, I am a newbie here. any help is much appreciated. I am trying to send tool path files from Vectric Aspire to send a job to a vision 2448 using a series 2 controller. I am using a windows 7 laptop with a usb/serial converter. I have used this machine with engrave lab with no problems. Engrave lab uses a hot folder to get the files to the controller. as soon as you send the job, the light on the controller instantly starts flashing and the machine is ready to cut. I have not been able to successfully get the tool paths from aspire to the vision series 2. I have tried saving the files directly to the hot folder for engrave lab, I have tried gcode sender, universal gcode sender and too many other things to list. I am at a loss...

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by asparky99 View Post
    Hi, I am a newbie here. any help is much appreciated. I am trying to send tool path files from Vectric Aspire to send a job to a vision 2448 using a series 2 controller. I am using a windows 7 laptop with a usb/serial converter. I have used this machine with engrave lab with no problems. Engrave lab uses a hot folder to get the files to the controller. as soon as you send the job, the light on the controller instantly starts flashing and the machine is ready to cut. I have not been able to successfully get the tool paths from aspire to the vision series 2. I have tried saving the files directly to the hot folder for engrave lab, I have tried gcode sender, universal gcode sender and too many other things to list. I am at a loss...
    I was wondering about doing 3D engraving with our 1624. Considering this post is 2 years old and never replied to, I guess it can’t be done.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: aspire with vision series 2 controller