Need Help! V90 stalling/cutting error

Thread: V90 stalling/cutting error

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default V90 stalling/cutting error

Hi,

I'm having a problem with cutting on my new Probotix Fireball V90 and I have no idea what may be causing it. Part way through the cutting, the CNC stalls and changes cutting locations. Please excuse me for not knowing all the right terminology to describe the problem as I am new to CNC in general and just finished setting up my V90. I consider myself advanced with computers and intermediate with woodworking, just new to CNC. I took a video of the problem figuring that it would be a lot easier to show what it's doing than to try to explain it. Here's a link to the video on YouTube...

Please let me know if anyone knows what could be causing this problem.

Thank you very much in advance!!!

Dustin

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I slowed down the x and y to 30 ipm and slowed down the z to 15 ipm last night. I'm happy to say that fixed the slipping!!!

I have two other issues now though and wondering if you know what I can do...

1. I cut .75 inch thick poplar at .1 inch passes. It made 8 passes to cut all the way through. The end result pieces have small lines running along the side from each pass. Is it possible to clean these up with the cnc or have it cut in a way that I will get nice smooth sides... or at least sides without lines?

2. The end result piece ended up being a lot smaller and thinner on the outside profile cut than on the vcarve design. In vcarve pro it was the right size when I traced the imported bitmap with the vector tracing tool. I did also set the tool diameter to .125 before generating the tool path. Any ideas what would be causing this or how to fix it?

Thanks again!!!

Downloads
    Uploads

1) Check and make sure that your spindle is perpendicular to the table in both the X and Y directions. If it still gives you the lines, it may be the tool or spindle flexing.