Downloads
    Uploads

Question New build. Can't get Stepper Motor to Work with G-code Sender

Nema23 - 23HS7628
    TB6600
    Arduino Mega 2560
    Screw Board
    36v PSU

New build. Can't get Stepper Motor to Work with G-code Sender-wiring-diagramtb6600-jpg

All cheap Chinese stuff. I'm a newbie. I installed the 2560 version of GRBL (https://github.com/gnea/grbl-Mega).

Volt meter is at home (building at parents place), and I have not yet adjusted the voltage using that screw so I have no idea what it's set to until I get it. Should still work if it's set under 36v, though.

Changed baud rate in device manager to 115200 and it's recognized by G-code Sender now. It was not recognized at lower rates. Getting the "Grbl 1.1f ['$' for help]" message.

Working position and machine position are all at 0. All $ variables are at default I believe. Getting no response when using arrow keys or clicking machine controls.

I've tried hitting reset on my Arduino, and uploading GRBL again. It looks like both the red and green LED are lit on the driver (attached picture).

Any idea what I could try? I think I would probably help to get volt meter before I keep going. What exactly would I be measuring to troubleshoot?

EDIT: forgot enable wire in picture.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Images Attached Images

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: New build. Can't get Stepper Motor to Work with G-code Sender