PDA

View Full Version : Plasma table steps out and back on a radius?



slamabus
12-16-2009, 11:44 PM
My plasma table running mach 3 has been working just fine until yesterday all of a sudden when I cut a circle or radius it steps out and back in at perfect 45 degrees sort of making a 4 sided gear out of a circle ?

neilw20
12-17-2009, 01:34 AM
Sounds like G2 or G3 has become G1?? That might do it.

slamabus
12-17-2009, 10:57 AM
Thanks for the info neilw20 but how would the code get corrupted?

It’s the same G code I have used for a long time.

neilw20
12-17-2009, 07:05 PM
If we can see your code, it might help.
We either have to blame the hardware or the software.
Let's eliminate one.

slamabus
12-27-2009, 11:48 PM
I have tried a lot of G code that worked well before the cold snap and all arcs jump out and back in symmetrically, i have also changed motors, switches , settings , speeds , computers , you name i have changed and i just cant find it.

I know its something stupid that i am over looking :confused: