PDA

View Full Version : Mirror Plotting



TURNER
12-16-2009, 04:20 AM
Hi again Scott,
In our shop we have some haas machines, when plotting there is only an option to change mirror M CODE. These machines use G CODE, but not same as fanuc...
G50.1 Mirror Image Off = G100 HAAS M/C

G51.1 Mirror Image On= G101 HAAS M/C

could you maybe add this as a config option on your ever growing todo list please if poss.

To check the flow of program is correct we just been changing g code to fanuc format and then back before going to machine.
Thanks.. Keith

MetLHead
12-16-2009, 07:00 PM
Keith,

What's the format of the Haas G100/G101 commands?

Thanks,
Scott

TURNER
12-17-2009, 07:03 AM
Keith,

What's the format of the Haas G100/G101 commands?

Thanks,
Scott

Hi, the format is same as fanuc, just different G-CODE.
G51.1 Y0.
= G101 Y0.

Thanks,
Keith.

MetLHead
12-17-2009, 07:24 AM
Keith,

Here's an updated Haas Mill configuration that supports G100/G101. I just added these two as G-Code macros. Unzip the attached file into your "\Program Files\NCPlot v2.xx\Config\" folder, it replaces the existing Haas Mill configuration.

Thanks,
Scott

TURNER
01-05-2010, 03:01 AM
Keith,

Here's an updated Haas Mill configuration that supports G100/G101. I just added these two as G-Code macros. Unzip the attached file into your "\Program Files\NCPlot v2.xx\Config\" folder, it replaces the existing Haas Mill configuration.

Thanks,
Scott

Thanks, that works a treat, I never thought of doing it that way with the custom g codes. I have used them for some other things. Very clever.
Keith.