PDA

View Full Version : Citizen M series basket and counter Question



EdgeCrusher
12-15-2009, 09:21 PM
Wondering if there is a #xxx variable for the parts counter and what part it's on. Would like to be able to program the machine using a IF #xxx(counter set at variable) EQ #xxx (part it's on)GOTO69 and instead of the machine dumping the part going to T2200. You could prob us a loop but then the counter would have to be set a what the loop is programmed at. Just wondering if anyone has ever looked into this or done it. We run Older M's from late 90's to the new 3m3's and 3m5's. Thanks

ProProcess
12-15-2009, 09:42 PM
Even if there is registry value for the machine counter, you would be better off just coding it with #500 values and and reset after every so many parts.
The machine counter can be reset too easily and your results would/could be upredictable.
If you use #500's and count you could dump every nth part then reset and start counting again.

Good luck

cogsman1
12-16-2009, 07:21 AM
I agree with Proprocess, using the variables will be more consistant.
I am attaching a sample program which was used on the old M1-20 and would work the same on the new controls also. This was using a counter I created to eject parts into a tube, but, once the tube was full, by know amount, I would start ejecting into another tube located in a second turret position.

EdgeCrusher
12-16-2009, 06:44 PM
Thanks for the replies and I will give that a try Cogsman thanks