PDA

View Full Version : Siemens alarm 43 please help



cdfracing
12-08-2009, 04:05 PM
Hi,

I have hit8 840c which has brought up alarm :

840C Error code 43 PLC-CPU not ready for operation

Now, I was told I need a new interphase board. so I got another one but it still has the same alarm.

can anyone help, i have tried nck resetting but no good

reachraghu
12-15-2009, 02:12 AM
Pls check the foot switch / cable from your foot switch to the electrical panel. May be, this cable is damaged (work piece trolley / coolant got over it).

Bikeboy
03-12-2010, 07:37 PM
https://www.automation.siemens.com/forum/guests/PostShow.aspx?PageIndex=1&PostID=156413&Language=en&prnt=True

This may help. The other thing may be a data loss re-load.