PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! strippit 1000xp with apple control



jaimeeduardo
08-10-2009, 12:28 PM
hi, we recently bougth a strippit 1000xp with apple control, it was installed some days ago, and cant run it because when it start the mac stays in the "initializing motion system" (or something like it about the motion), the servodrives status is green for the 4 of them, but it never advances from that point. When the pc get to this screen i can push the side gauge up and down and open and close the clamps, but thats all. It doesent start the hidrahulic unit or the ram motor, any guess?

Al_The_Man
08-10-2009, 12:54 PM
It has been a while since I worked on one, but one of the things to check is that air is on and the pressure switch is activated.
The enable relay has to be on. One of 4? on the I/O board.
Al.

Applicam
08-10-2011, 09:57 AM
Hi,
We offer a complete retrofit package for this machine. The control is PC based, touch screen, graphical and runs all your existing G/M code programs. Can be fitted by yourselves or we offer an installation service. We have retofitted many XP and FC Strippit machines.

Go to HOME (http://www.applicam.co.uk) for our details.