PDA

View Full Version : help about Vectric cut 3D software



Laster CNC
06-28-2009, 03:15 AM
hi guys,

Now I have one file only can be open by Vectric cut 3D software , is there anybody have this software could help me to transfer the file to G code file? Thank you very much! It is urgent! :drowning:

cabnet636
06-28-2009, 09:20 AM
if you have a file that will open in cut 3d then you can toolpath it in cut 3d. it will produce gcode as long as there is a post proccessor for your machine. and i am 99% sure there is.

so what is the file extenxion of your file, EX .stl? .v3m ?

you have cut 3d? or just the file ? what cnc do ypu have and what software are you using?

if the file came from vectorart3d.com then james provides free software to machine it.

jim

Tony Mac
06-28-2009, 11:06 AM
hi guys,

Now I have one file only can be open by Vectric cut 3D software , is there anybody have this software could help me to transfer the file to G code file? Thank you very much! It is urgent!

Hello,

What file type are you trying to create CNC GCode for?

The list of file types that Cut3D can open are listed on the web site.

Are you trying to use the Trial version of Cut3D?

Tony