PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! Desk Top Resources exceeded



lkenney
04-20-2009, 08:44 AM
Good Morning;

I am having trouble with Velocity 4 on a HP Desktop AMD 64 running XP Pro. It has 2 gig of RAM and has worked well until recently. Now when I go into verify it often fails with the comment" Surfcam cannot continue as desktop resources have been exceeded." I can save my work but then we crash Surfcam and must start the program all over. The video is the onboard ATI RAEDON Express 200 driving a DCLcd LCD 19" Monitor. It seems to happen whether I have a lot of stuff open or am running just SurfCam.

Thankn you in adance for any thoughts on how to correct this.

Lowell

Darinbee
04-21-2009, 12:13 AM
You have probably enabled the Verify Back Step feature.

Check your Tools | Options | Verification and uncheck the Enable Back Step.

Darin

lkenney
04-21-2009, 11:23 AM
Great suggestion, but I did not have the "Varify backplot " turned on. Thank you for the idea but still locking up.

Lowell

Darinbee
04-21-2009, 03:57 PM
Does it error when you verify \samples\dish.scprt?

What about verify on Project, Setup Section or just Toolpath?

Darin

joeltu
10-13-2009, 05:59 PM
i saw this posting for this error since I am getting the same lockup issue, has there been any resolution?

sinderal
10-26-2009, 12:38 PM
Try to Update your ATI Display Driver, especially you could download newer ATI Omega Drivers.

I had an old Notebook with ATI Mobile Redon 9600 and got such kind of trouble, after I updated the driver newer but not the last one and it work.

lkenney
10-26-2009, 08:15 PM
I fixed the problem by replacing the on board video with a 256Meg Video
Ram ATI card. new drivers helped but I could still lock it up. With the new card i seldom have any trouble this way

thanks

Lowell