PDA

View Full Version : Support.

Jens H
04-03-2009, 03:00 PM
I must say that Kelings support realy sucks. I am so disapointed.
I never ever hope my motors will break down again.

G320 is not a problem (Gecko), they have good support and service.
:mad:

CurtisBarclay
04-07-2009, 07:29 PM
He must work for Microsoft... keeps advertising his products without fixing the problems!!!!

jmachineshop
04-07-2009, 07:54 PM
I am new to the CNC Zone community and was looking for info on kelings customer support. I just purchased a 3 axis kit for a mini mill. Now u guys are making me nervous.

CurtisBarclay
04-07-2009, 08:02 PM
I am new to the CNC Zone community and was looking for info on kelings customer support. I just purchased a 3 axis kit for a mini mill. Now u guys are making me nervous.

Ditto on that!!! I:drowning:f I knew then what I know now, I would have went Gecko...ironic isn't it! He's going to sell them with his kits.
:drowning:

If I may ask what kit did you order?

Curtis

jmachineshop
04-07-2009, 08:07 PM
I ordered the X2 package with the 270 oz steppers and the KL430 drivers and a C10 BB.

automationtechinc
04-08-2009, 11:06 AM

Pls send me a email support@kelinginc.net, what is your question?

Jens H
04-14-2009, 09:44 AM
Pls send me a email support@kelinginc.net, what is your question?

No, I have contacted keling. It seems like you only read the 2 first line, and then answer "please contact gecko support" or "please contact US digital".
And every time it feel like talk to a new person, even the name is the same. Don't you have a ticket system, then it is so hard to remember? (or maybe you have many claims). And what about garanti? It is Keling that put different parts together, and should have the overview. Not a driver or encoder manufactor.
And last, then I got the G320 from gecko, I got a fine dokumentaion, and startup guide, and it is different from your schematic. Why doesn'nt I get this in the first place? Could have saved lot of time.

Jens H