PDA

View Full Version : M15-M16 AND OFFSETS

littlerob
03-09-2009, 07:02 PM
I am new to the P-200 it will not allow me to offset the tool more than .03 at a time. Does anyone know how to change this setting?

Also CW and CCW rotation of the C-axis controlled by M15 and M16, is there a way to trick it? My post processor doesn't output those codes. So until it does I have to hand code it in, but we still need to be makin' stuff.

Thanks, Robert

DIFF OVER
03-10-2009, 08:47 PM
operation parameters, just page down until you find it. You can set the limit or just turn the limit off.

Page 140 in the Operation Manual Pub No. 5241-E (LE32-111-R1)

What cam system?
What machine?
Did the lathe come with ADMAC?

littlerob
03-11-2009, 06:12 PM
Mastercam X3-We have maintenance, and the rep is on it.

L370

Yes it came with Admac but I don't know anything about it, the machine has been sitting, next to the 2 operators who were obviously sitting for two YEARS as well. It has been making parts for 3 weeks since I started, it has more cutting time in 3 weeks than it has since the company installed it literally. I don't really want to change a first impression by asking them to send me to a course or something. Is it reletively easy to figure out?

Thanks, Robert

DIFF OVER
03-11-2009, 08:52 PM
Nice machine. ADMAC is nice, basic and posts 100% error free code. I would call your Okuma dist and ask for a free day ADMAC class. Even if is is a W machine, you can get all the basics in one day.

Superman
03-12-2009, 07:30 AM
M15 and M16 output using a mastercam post should be fairly simple
These would be used only if you program 3+1 ( 4th axis positioning only )

If full 4 axis is required, some machine parameters will need altering only ( and it is a little more involved ).

*** COPY YOUR POST 1ST ***

the info should be near the top of the post
look for and alter the values in red
use_rotmcode : 1 #Output M-Code for Axis direction (sindx_mc)