PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! SDNC and Haas VF-0



lkenney
12-10-2008, 02:50 PM
OK Guys, I am missing something when I try to get SurfCams SDNC program to work with my VF-0. I Have about run out of "free trials" that all seem to work but I can't get SDNC that I own to work.

I have been trying everything. Right now the controller is set on 9600 baud 7 bit odd 1 stop bit xon xoff and ASCII but I think I have tried them all. I ran with some time date package at 8 even 1 stop bit 19.2 baud. I know my cable works fine, have been running for years on a DOS program but recently switch the DNC Machine to an Windows 2000 system thinking it would be easier and it is on the network but the link to the Haas through SDNC has me stumped.

Thanks for any help

Eagle

lkenney
12-10-2008, 09:56 PM
A search for DNC questions here on CNCZone lead me to OneCNC and their free DNC Program. It works I used the same settings I was trying to use with SDNC and I am operational. CNCZONE rocks.:)

Eagle

tnik
12-11-2008, 07:35 AM
Yea, I used Surfs DNC program once.. I didn't like it.. I like Cimco Edit for my gcode/dnc..