PDA

View Full Version : Need xml file for Taig cnc mill with xylotex



bullseye
11-24-2008, 09:29 PM
Getting my new taig cnc ready mill and 3 axis xylotex driver and steppers and can use a xml file for this setup

can ya help a noob out...running Mach 3....Thanks

Stepper Monkey
11-24-2008, 09:40 PM
You are the second one this week. I'll think I'll see about posting one up somewhere for download, or making it a sticky.
That's a pretty common setup, and one that certain dealers don't supply any help or config files for....

In the meantime PM me with your email and I'll send you one too!

bullseye
11-24-2008, 10:53 PM
Cool Thanks......pm sent

MechanoMan
12-08-2008, 06:43 PM
I could use that file too StepperMonkey.

You PM is offline because your box is full.

Stepper Monkey
12-11-2008, 06:04 AM
Sorry about that, took off for the holidays and a lot has been going on here!
PM box is open again! I can email it to you if you like.

I will simply post the .xml file for the taig/xylotex combo here if there is an easy way to do it - a fairly regular number of people need it as it is a fairly common combo and there are none supplied with the machines.

A Taig/G540 .xml file would also probably be a good addition as well.

MechanoMan
12-11-2008, 01:55 PM
Yeah I PM'ed you.

I have mach3 driving the deepgroove controller. ArtSoft has a deepgroove XML file, but I don't know what's up with it. The steps/in are all wrong and the speed's only a slight crawl. I modified it into my own XML file that seems to mostly work though it is prone to stalling, which I understand is a problem for everyone using Xylotex but the details of the settings probably have some effect on that. The thing is though I can't be certain all the details are optimum (pulse width, active low, Sherline half-pulse, etc) since so much of the original file seems incorrect.

twarren
02-29-2016, 12:09 PM
Yeah I PM'ed you.

I have mach3 driving the deepgroove controller. ArtSoft has a deepgroove XML file, but I don't know what's up with it. The steps/in are all wrong and the speed's only a slight crawl. I modified it into my own XML file that seems to mostly work though it is prone to stalling, which I understand is a problem for everyone using Xylotex but the details of the settings probably have some effect on that. The thing is though I can't be certain all the details are optimum (pulse width, active low, Sherline half-pulse, etc) since so much of the original file seems incorrect.



Does anybody have this file. I have a similar setup and cant find the correct file to load settings into Mach3. I know this is a REALLY old thread, but cant seem to find the right files anywhere.

AR1911
03-06-2016, 09:12 AM
Here's one.

ftp://machsupport.com/XMLs/Mach2Mill_Taig_Xylotex.xml

twarren
03-06-2016, 09:43 AM
Here's one.

ftp://machsupport.com/XMLs/Mach2Mill_Taig_Xylotex.xml

Will this work for Mach3 as well? I see this one is for Mach2.

AR1911
03-06-2016, 10:01 AM
I have no idea. Try it and report back