PDA

View Full Version : New Machine Build About to order a new IH mill

o1roadkingrider
11-19-2008, 07:18 AM
I'm about to order a brand spankin' new IH CNC mill with extended way travel and VFD. I've been researching this for about two years and so far as I can tell this is the best bang for my bucks.

Can anyone share their experience with us on a now purchase from IH? I've read over older posts here, but realize the company has gone through great changes over the years.

Anyone have any suggestions for me?

Thanks in advance for your response!

Jimmy Jackson (jedcustomcycles.com)

Speeder
11-19-2008, 06:20 PM
They are the only place I know of that I can call at 2 AM in the morning with a problem & talk to a real voice that`s friendly & isn`t cussing me out! :D
Good customer support too.

harley4ever
11-19-2008, 06:23 PM
2nds to Speeder. He said it perfect.

Randall
11-19-2008, 07:03 PM
great company, great product. Call them they will lead you in the right direction,
you wont be sorry.
Randy

o1roadkingrider
11-19-2008, 09:35 PM
Ok, who's got the IH mill? Is it CNC? When did you purchase it, and how long was the lead time from order to receipt?

Thanks,

Jimmy

Cruiser
11-20-2008, 01:10 AM
I got one sugestion, if ya can swing the turn key then do it ! Give them a call and see what they have available. Last time i talked to them theyhad something big in the works but haven't heard what it was. The only advantage to doing it yourself is that unless your memmory is as poor as mine you will know where all the errors are hidden ! Actually this is no joke, Buy the turn key and git er dun !

bohica
11-20-2008, 09:08 AM
You just can't go wrong with the IH. Whether you buy a DIY or a turnkey, you will have a mill with unparalelled accuracy and support.