View Full Version : EMC2 HELP HELP HELP

10-11-2008, 05:00 AM
I'm either blind or have some function disabled but how can I position a nc file within the red boundry box of EMC2 so that it does not go past the limits?

10-11-2008, 09:55 AM
This thread should really be in the EMC2 forum. But if your limits are set correctly for you machine, and the item is still outside the boundaries, then the boundaries should tell you which way you need to move the part to be within the boundaries. However, if the part is actually inside the limit boundaries of the machine, you probably just need to touch off on a different edge of the part (i.e., change the offset for the machines x0 and/or y0). There is a touch off button in the Axis gui.


10-11-2008, 12:18 PM
This link is a bit old but the info should still be good

As Alan said, this assumes the machine limits have been setup properly in the .ini file. The machine should be moved to a 'Home' position at start up regardless of whether you use physical home switches.