PDA

View Full Version : Esprit--Anyone used it or using it???

drewg350
10-19-2004, 01:24 AM
I noticed that there's alot of software forum's here under the CAD/CAM topic's but that Esprit doesn't have a page. Is anyone else using this software, and if so, how do you like it, and what type of machines are you programming with it? Thanks in advance!!

tex
11-04-2004, 12:32 AM
I noticed that there's alot of software forum's here under the CAD/CAM topic's but that Esprit doesn't have a page. Is anyone else using this software, and if so, how do you like it, and what type of machines are you programming with it? Thanks in advance!!

Esprit2003 was the software that came with HAS SL-30 lathe I used to work on. Did not check it out thoroughly (I work in CATIA), but it seems pretty good. Used to like it's backplotting abilities, though.

krismiller2
03-31-2005, 06:01 PM
I have been using Esprit for 7 years now. It has to be one of the best cam software's I have used. I would recommend it to anyone.

DKeach
07-11-2005, 02:12 PM
You probably won't see a lot of Esprit related forums out there because Esprit (DP Technology) has a pretty good internal support system. If you aren't already hooked up with their web service you may want to check it out.

firedog
07-11-2005, 02:21 PM
I am using it as well. Their internal support is very good, and their A&E techs are checking the forum pages within the DP website constantly. I am programming Okuma lathes and mills, Haas lathes and mills, Tree m-centers, as well as Mori Seiki and Hitachi Seiki lathes. Some of the lathes are 4 axis and some have live tooling.
Post development takes time, but the Esprit techs seem to be good at working thru whatever issues you may have.

ghyman
07-11-2005, 07:55 PM
Not to sound like a broken record, but I have used Esprit since back when it was called Vantage.
It matured into a freaking awesome package about 10 years ago, but it needed a Unix platform to run.