PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! G02, G03 Feedrate !!!!!



usb
08-23-2008, 03:46 AM
i'm using Turbo CNC 3.24
The problem is feed rate do not effect in the G02, G03
Ex: G02 X0 Y0 I20 J0 F1
and G02 X0 Y0 I20 J0 F1000

They runs at the same feed rate, and i don't know what's exact feedrate they are running. Please help.

springlakecnc
09-15-2008, 06:32 PM
Hi,
is there a "G1" IN THE PROGRAM? i.e.: G1 F20
G1 means feed in a feedrate of 2 or 20 inches per minuit, depending on your software, and G0 means rapid traverse.
If you cut an arc with the G02 or G03 code, it should still be going the same feed rate as the lines ahead were going.
Inportant: In the old days, and MAYBE still today, with some cnc controls, in the line after a arc cut with the G02 or G03, you must have a G0 or a G1 so the cnc knows if you want rapid traverse or feedrate. If you don't have the
G1 or G0, sometimes the machine will just go anyway it wants, untill it hits a limit switch.

This program is for a fadal. You may need to have an "I0" in the circle line with the J.5

This will run at 20 inches per minuit, going down the strait lines and through the arc also.

G0X0.Y0.
Z.25
G1Z-.25F20.
X2.
Y-2.
X3.5
G3X4.Y-1.5J.5
G1Y0.
G0Z.25


Good Luck,
Buck
Spring Lake cnc

Bubba
09-15-2008, 08:19 PM
USB,
Going strictly from memory, I think there was a bug in this version with the feed rate on G02, 03!

Try updating to 4.01 as I know that one works.