PDA

View Full Version : Okuma lathe M0 problem



pp-TG
03-18-2008, 12:14 PM
Hi All,

I am having a problem with my Okuma Lathe when it gets to an M0(program stop) in the program the machine will not go after it reads it I must reset the program and start over after the M0 and also when it reads an M01 i can not just push start to take back off I have to just take of the M1 button and it just takes off no hitting start at all.

anyone have this problem before or know where to begin...?

Thanks, Travis

throttle_jockey
03-18-2008, 04:01 PM
Travis,
What control is on your Okuma lathe? Can you also post the line of code after the M0 and M01's for me?

Cheers,
Brian

pp-TG
03-18-2008, 04:39 PM
Brian,

The control is a OSP500L-G

The code after the M0 is a G0 X20.Z20. and after the M01 it goes to the next tool call out N2 G0 T0202.

The thing about it is it was working fine and i was trying to get my sub-spindle working and was changing some parameters and calling up different things trying to get the sub-spindle to turn on and not sure if i could of changed something or put something in MDI to make this happen.

To back up a little ,when I bought the lathe i was told the sub-spindle worked but the board was burnt for the w-axis so i new it would not move in the w but i still fiqured it would spin even if the board was burnt on the W but never did get that to spin either i can jog it around in handle by hitting the job button witch is abount 50rpm but can not do nothing in MDI or AUTO with it so i gave up on that part for now but after playing around with it my
M0 and M1 are not working I did not know if it was something i did or just a coincidence it happend after playing around with the sub-spindle.:drowning:

Thanks :cheers:,
Travis

throttle_jockey
03-18-2008, 04:51 PM
Travis,
That parameter setting thing makes me nervous. Did you record the original settings and values of the parameters you've changed? I believe that must have been what happened if it worked fine before. Also, make sure in the program that you're calling the main spindle at the very start of the program. If there are any reference calls to the sub-spindle you will get alarms/errors from that bad board.

Cheers,
Brian