PDA

View Full Version : Cannot import!



CROSSHATCH
01-15-2008, 04:55 PM
Hello Everyone, I like to design 2.5D work using pro Eng. In the trial version of VcARVE PRO, how come I cannot import the saved EPS File from Pro Eng. It will say something like, Failed to Load " File probably contains bitmap data", what does this mean? Will I be able too import on the real version?

I plan on buying VCarve Pro because I need to start producing my products, and I can't do it with other software!

Help,


-Jason

ger21
01-15-2008, 05:33 PM
Post a sample file here and I'll check it out, but it probably means that the .eps file doesn't contain any vector data.

the_paco
01-16-2008, 09:36 AM
I would send the file to Vectric support if I couldn't get the file to import. I do have a few tricks in my bag but it happen that a file wont import and it's good that Vectric be aware of for future improvement consideration of the import filter(s).

We maybe able to help but Vectric is your still your best bet. They wont let you down that for sure! ;)