PDA

View Full Version : MAch2/Master5 on a Via miniITX



radio-op
06-16-2004, 04:32 PM
Hi,
Anyone tried Mach2 or Master5 on a miniITX mobo? I'd like to use a Via C3 800Mhz EPIA board that I had for another project. I was looking at EMC but from the postings on the bbs, doesn't sound like this would be a go. When I get the board setup, I'll try the demo on it.
Another question, does it make a difference - XP home or XP Pro?
Thanks,
Bill

High Seas
06-16-2004, 06:03 PM
I've been running MACH2 on a 2.4GHz in the"office" --- WINXP -Home, and when I mill its on the 500/P3 in the"shop" (garage)--WIN XP Pro. Now I gotta look at whazzza "miniITX mobo".

AHHHH Just looked---"How 'bout a BISCUIT???!!" - thanx to the Blues Brothers!
Cheers - Jim

ger21
06-16-2004, 09:23 PM
Download the demo and try it.

Astoric
08-07-2005, 05:09 PM
Hello!

I have some problems to run Mach2 with my mini itx motherboard.
It´s an EPIA TC-10000 with 512MB Ram running Windows XP Pro.

When i install Mach2 it´s no problem but when i run the program it freeze.
If i unload the mach2.sys (Pulse engine driver) it´s starts.

- I wonder if this mach2.sys have som problems with other cpu´s then Intel or AMD?

I tried to install the SpecialDriver but with same result.