PDA

View Full Version : Z-Axis Off



barkster
09-16-2007, 02:43 PM
I'm trying to use sheetcam 5.0.1 to create a battery plate. When I create the G-code for Turbocnc it sends my z axis up Z1.4075 for some reason and never comes back down to the part. I cannot figure out why? I've included all the files I think that are needed. Can anyone tell me what I have wrong? I've used before with no problem and my machine is zero'd at the top of the material. Thanks

Oldmanandhistoy
09-16-2007, 03:06 PM
Hi,
Had a quick look and in Sheet cam, shouldn’t the tool length off set be a minus figure?

-31.75mm and not 31.75mm ?

John

barkster
09-16-2007, 03:16 PM
I figured it out, on my tool I had accidentally put in a tool length offset

barkster
09-16-2007, 04:11 PM
Should it be negative or zero?? Thanks

locost_cam
09-17-2007, 04:01 AM
It can be either negative or positive. The offset is simply added to the Z position.