PDA

View Full Version : Joes 2006 Drawings?



bearwen
06-25-2007, 10:27 PM
Hello All,
I have a question I have a JGRO to use to build the Joe 2006 the question I have is well I have the drawings from the download and I can view them I figured out how to measure them but I DONOT want to redraw the whole thing so if I get solidworks can I generate the Gcode from there for each part I currently have Autocad 2006 and 3D studio max can I convert the drawings and Import them into either of these programs 3D max would be best as I have a great plugin that generates the Gcode within 3D max

Bearwen

joecnc2006
06-26-2007, 11:52 AM
Hello All,
I have a question I have a JGRO to use to build the Joe 2006 the question I have is well I have the drawings from the download and I can view them I figured out how to measure them but I DONOT want to redraw the whole thing so if I get solidworks can I generate the Gcode from there for each part I currently have Autocad 2006 and 3D studio max can I convert the drawings and Import them into either of these programs 3D max would be best as I have a great plugin that generates the Gcode within 3D max

Bearwen

http://mail.lumenlab.com/~joe2000chevy/CNC_Model_2006_R-1/

is a link to all the files, Also they are drawn exact size to you will need to makesure your cam program generated the right offsets for your tools, I do not know how 3D Max works, I use V-Carve Pro, (now 4.007 version that just came out).

Joe