PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! Pierce delay in sheetcam



Bradnicent
01-26-2019, 08:46 AM
Hi all I’m trying to get my pierce delay to work in sheetcam on my home made Cnc plasma gantry and no success , I think it’s just using the 0.5seconds as default time, I’m using mach3 for Cnc plasma ,Not sure if I’m missing anything or doing anything wrong ,any suggestions?

Attached are pics from of my current settings in spindle setup in mach3 and jet tool in sheetcam

Thanks
Bradley

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190126/ca101b7d137bd0acf28075b08686cd17.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190126/b500f5ac58b7a513724a3dd0a8b275f1.jpg


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cutleader
03-24-2019, 08:51 AM
Please check if G04P command is generated by sheetcam, and check if the G04 command works on your machine.