PDA

View Full Version : THC G-code problem



phamandp
10-24-2018, 11:16 AM
Hi everyone, I have a problem with THC G-code. When I uploaded the G-code in Planet TNG software and started to run it, the program just only ran a little bit and stopped at N51 line. I don't know why. Below is my G-code for referent. Could somebody help? Thanks a lot.

PlanetCNC
10-24-2018, 11:59 AM
M54 enabled THC. Program is waiting for ARC OK signal.

phamandp
10-26-2018, 08:29 PM
M54 enabled THC. Program is waiting for ARC OK signal.

I got it. Thanks you very much.

phamandp
12-27-2018, 09:24 AM
M54 enabled THC. Program is waiting for ARC OK signal.
Hi PlanetCNC,
I have already connected the THC (Proma SD) with plasma source (Hypertherm 45XP) dirrecty as your guide on the blog but the machine just only ran over the THC code line a little bit as the picture. First, the torch contacted with the tube face then the plasma arc fired and stopped even when I have already tested THC operation well before. It did'nt work like as your clip ( The torch and the steel surface contact together then the torch move up and fire the plasma arc).Have I missed something in the way to set up on the software or wiring ? Could you please to show me?.
https://planet-cnc.com/thc-torch-height-control-planetcnc-tng/
https://planet-cnc.com/how-to-connect-and-setup-torch-height-control-thc-for-plasma-cutters/
https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408498&stc=1

PlanetCNC
12-28-2018, 08:10 AM
Do you have a OK arc pin configured in settings? If yes then software waits for un-existing ARC OK signal.

Do you use 10.30 version of TNG?

phamandp
12-28-2018, 05:53 PM
Do you have a OK arc pin configured in settings? If yes then software waits for un-existing ARC OK signal.

Do you use 10.30 version of TNG?
Thanks for your replies,
I have already checked and recongnized that a OK arc pin hadn't been connected, but I did'nt found the wiring diagram for a OK arc output with Cpmpact THC SD (proma) in your guide. The THC is seem to be not have a OK arc signal output. Should I need to configurate a output on the MK3 BOB like the picture to connect with a OK arc pin of the hypertherm source?. Could you please to show me?.
https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408546&stc=1https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408548&stc=1
https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408550&stc=1

rodw
12-28-2018, 09:41 PM
The 45XP has the ArcOK signal in its cnc connector. It has nothing to do with the THC.

phamandp
12-29-2018, 03:18 AM
The 45XP has the ArcOK signal in its cnc connector. It has nothing to do with the THC.

Thank you a lot rodw,
I just need to connect the pin 12 & pin 14 on the hypertherm cpc port to the GDN& OK input pin ( config input pin 3) on the MK3 controller, right? .
https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408618&stc=1https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408620&stc=1https://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=408622&stc=1