PDA

View Full Version : software stops wile running code



wtxrcdog
05-12-2018, 11:04 PM
I am having trouble with my foam cutter. While the code is running it just stops at random spots in the code.


Thanks Bruce

PlanetCNC
05-17-2018, 09:04 AM
Program execution is stopped? Software still communicates with controller? (buttons on toolbars enabled...)
Or buttons gray out and you cannot move machine after that?

wtxrcdog
05-17-2018, 09:17 AM
The software is not communicating with the controllerI
Have to close and restart the software

PlanetCNC
05-18-2018, 07:25 AM
Which controller do you use?
Are your motor cables shielded?
Do you use external power supply for controller?
Do you use double-shielded USB cable?