PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! Hanqi spindle GDL80-20-24Z/2.2



djcregan
08-25-2017, 09:28 AM
Hi
I'm trying to find someone who has one of the spindles ?
The reason being I want to compare the pull studs being used with mine as I'm having problems with the spindle.

Thanks in anticipation



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mactec54
08-25-2017, 06:49 PM
Hi
I'm trying to find someone who has one of the spindles ?
The reason being I want to compare the pull studs being used with mine as I'm having problems with the spindle.

Thanks in anticipation



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What is up inside the spindle fingers or 3 balls in a holder, post a photo of the one you have been using, there are many different styles of pull stud, have you asked the manufacturer for a drawing of the pull stud, they require

djcregan
08-26-2017, 12:38 PM
What is up inside the spindle fingers or 3 balls in a holder, post a photo of the one you have been using, there are many different styles of pull stud, have you asked the manufacturer for a drawing of the pull stud, they require

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170826/dfa8bb78c8ab2d863f668675ccbf2751.jpg

Hi
The reason I'm enquiringly is because I have several problems. I have a brand new spindle that I ordered as a spare around six months ago that is no good. I ordered it from omni and they ordered it from Hanqi. The draw bar was locked and wouldn't operate by air. I took it to a specialist who go bad that the shaft was locked in, they had to move it with a press, please see picture.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170826/f7029f12d920374dd79b4a6e1473f362.jpg

They also found an issue with the top proximity switch not being positioned correctly. They adjusted it but it's still not right and the controller comes up with "spindle without tool" even though there is a tool in the spindle.

So now I've sent it to another specialist who does nothing else but repair spindles. He is concerned that I may have the wrong tool studs fitted, but these are the ones that Omni supplied with the collet chucks.

I've tried Hanqi direct and they've just sent me a photo of the collet chuck complete (picture attached). I've asked for the pull stud reference but no joy. I've asked Parfeite as well but nothing yet.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170826/e6ae4a56bde865e3b3a0156887ba7d0b.jpg


It's an urgent problem because my old spindle is also giving the same message and the tools at becoming loose due to wear on the pull studs.

The specialist repairer thinks that I may have the wrong studs as the fit isn't good and the cones are showing signs that the fit isn't good.

So we are trying to check we have the right studs. I have the measurement.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mactec54
08-26-2017, 05:16 PM
Hi
The reason I'm enquiringly is because I have several problems. I have a brand new spindle that I ordered as a spare around six months ago that is no good. I ordered it from omni and they ordered it from Hanqi. The draw bar was locked and wouldn't operate by air. I took it to a specialist who go bad that the shaft was locked in, they had to move it with a press, please see picture.

They also found an issue with the top proximity switch not being positioned correctly. They adjusted it but it's still not right and the controller comes up with "spindle without tool" even though there is a tool in the spindle.

So now I've sent it to another specialist who does nothing else but repair spindles. He is concerned that I may have the wrong tool studs fitted, but these are the ones that Omni supplied with the collet chucks.

I've tried Hanqi direct and they've just sent me a photo of the collet chuck complete (picture attached). I've asked for the pull stud reference but no joy. I've asked Parfeite as well but nothing yet.


It's an urgent problem because my old spindle is also giving the same message and the tools at becoming loose due to wear on the pull studs.

The specialist repairer thinks that I may have the wrong studs as the fit isn't good and the cones are showing signs that the fit isn't good.

So we are trying to check we have the right studs. I have the measurement.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wow the repair people should not of tried to press down on the top like that, you have to take it apart to see what is wrong with it

The photo of the top tool is not fit to be put into any spindle, that will destroy the spindle Taper, Fingers Etc, which most likely is at this stage quite damaged, that pull stud has a step on it, for that to work right the fingers would have to be machined to suit that, which looks unusual in it's design, for these spindles they are normally like the new one you have, if it has the right dimensions for your spindle and the fingers that grip onto it, do you not have a drawing of the spindle, if not get one from the manufacture, so anyone that is going to work on it can see how it is put together, or they will damage it no matter how good they are at spindle repair, they won't of worked on any of these spindles

I have drawings for a similar spindle, but are from a different manufacture, so won't help you much with your spindle

One thing that can happen with these spindles is if you activate the tool change with the spindle spinning, the top of the draw bar will weld itself to the top of the spindle, which does sound like what has happened to you drawbar, that is why I asked you if you had run the new spindle

The new tool looks correct if your spindle has the finger type gripper

Why would you deal with Omni they are known to be not a good supplier

djcregan
08-26-2017, 06:41 PM
Hi
The top tool is what's in my first spindle which I am trying to replace but can't until the new one is repaired. I don't have a new one the picture is what Hanqi has sent me. Are they not the same, can you see a different ? The reason I ask is my new spindle specialist thinks that the Ines I have had from the beginning aren't correct. I have asked Hanqi for a parts drawing put its like pulling teeth.
The spindle has never been run and the grippers look immaculate
The reason I dealt with omni is because it's an omni machine. I thought it was sensible to ensure I got the exact same spindle / spec / connections etc. What would you have done ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mactec54
08-26-2017, 07:22 PM
Hi
The top tool is what's in my first spindle which I am trying to replace but can't until the new one is repaired. I don't have a new one the picture is what Hanqi has sent me. Are they not the same, can you see a different ? The reason I ask is my new spindle specialist thinks that the Ines I have had from the beginning aren't correct. I have asked Hanqi for a parts drawing put its like pulling teeth.
The spindle has never been run and the grippers look immaculate
The reason I dealt with omni is because it's an omni machine. I thought it was sensible to ensure I got the exact same spindle / spec / connections etc. What would you have done ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The top tool should not be run in any spindle even your old spindle, Yes we can see that it has been use by your first spindle

So the photo of the new tool, is just a photo, or do you have the tool, the pull stud in the photo is correct, and the style that is what is normally used in these spindles

You can look at the shape of the grippers and you will see how it would fit around the pull stud

Your old pull stud appears to be incorrect

djcregan
08-27-2017, 03:46 AM
Hi
Thanks again for you input. I wasn't sure if my pull studs were different, it's hard to tell from the photos. I'm struggling to get Hanqi to give me a product code for the pull stud, instead they sent me the photo of the Parfeite collet chuck with stud attached. Parfeite are also a problem as they have no direct communication other than an online form which they have yet to reply to. So both you and my specialist think we have the wrong pull studs so it's very important to resolve this matter.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk