PDA

View Full Version : help in the Tampa Bay area

abelloise
03-14-2007, 12:30 AM
Looking for some help with my practicalCnc table. Would like to watch someone who has a cnc cutting metal or wood once or twice in the Tampabay area.
Thanks!
Andre

ronjo
03-28-2007, 12:00 PM
hey dude i'm in the same boat and live in palm harbor(i actualy want to build one let me know what you find out. i have a three demensional sculpture studio and am looking to atoumate. i have working knowledg of three d software and am thinking about buildfing a 4axis cnc. it be cool to hang and talk shop,but right now i have a 16 foot grizlly i gota get done so keep in touch

abelloise
03-28-2007, 02:31 PM
Are you carving foam? I need some advice in that area big time.
I am a musician ( www.menfromarsband.com (http://www.menfromarsband.com) ) and I own a company that manufactures custom molded in ear monitors & earplugs (www.hearyourself.com (http://www.hearyourself.com) ). We are throwing a huge madhatters ball for juvenile diabetes (100% of procedes go to jdrf) and I need to make a couple of props for it. (catapiller and chesire cat maybe). Could use a few minutes of your time to some pointers.
Think you could spare a few?
Andre
sales@hearyourself.com
andrebelloise@hotmail.com

hey dude i'm in the same boat and live in palm harbor(i actualy want to build one let me know what you find out. i have a three demensional sculpture studio and am looking to atoumate. i have working knowledg of three d software and am thinking about buildfing a 4axis cnc. it be cool to hang and talk shop,but right now i have a 16 foot grizlly i gota get done so keep in touch

ronjo
03-28-2007, 03:23 PM
whatya need to kinow?

HelicopterJohn
03-28-2007, 10:23 PM
Andre,

I left you a private message about a CNC Demo.

John

ronjo
03-29-2007, 12:29 PM
hey john can you send me that demo too and did you get my reply to the priv. message?

ronjo
03-29-2007, 12:37 PM
andre,