PDA

View Full Version : Problem with warp function on mk2/9 board



AndreaRoss
07-02-2017, 06:10 AM
Hi,
I'mtrying to use the warp function with the original mk2/9 board (i've update the firmware) for making a pcb, but i've someproblems with the Z axis, after collect the grid z, when I putz to zero the v-shape tool doesn’t touch the copper surface, itremains at a distance of 0.10mm fromthe copper surface. Thesteps I do to apply the warp are:

1. Measure z offset(in this case I use the surface of the pcb as mobile tool sensor)
2. Measure grid zoffset (at the center of the pcb)
3. Set grid
4. Measure grid z
5. Load G-code
6. Apply warp


The problem appearsafter the “Measure grid z” also if I don’t apply the warp. I’vetried many times and the space between the tool and the surface isalways the same. It's not a mechanical problem, using only "Measure z offset" every time the tool goes to zero it touches the surface.

Any ideas?

PlanetCNC
07-03-2017, 03:25 AM
Have you seen these tutorials?
https://planet-cnc.com/how-to-use-warp-feature/
https://planet-cnc.com/how-to-mill-and-drill-double-sided-pcb-using-transformations-and-warp/

AndreaRoss
07-03-2017, 03:37 AM
yes, i've seen those tutorials, i've also increased the number of points (increase points density) and the error of z axis positioning is increased.

PlanetCNC
07-03-2017, 04:03 AM
Please post your settings file. File/Export settings

AndreaRoss
07-03-2017, 04:12 AM
Here are the settings of my machine.

PlanetCNC
07-03-2017, 04:40 AM
Your settings file seems OK. We would ask you to send also your file where you saved points when measuring grid.

AndreaRoss
07-03-2017, 05:00 AM
Here is the points file, i've made a grid 55x55 mm with 10x10 points

AndreaRoss
07-05-2017, 06:37 AM
I solved the problem with a suggestion of the cnc planet team, the steps are:

1. Measure z offset
2. Measure grid zoffset (at the center of the pcb)
3. Set grid
4. Measure grid z
5. Load G-code
6. Apply warp
7. "Measure z offset" on X0Y0
8. Start milling