PDA

View Full Version : surfcam and windows vista?



dcrblazer
03-07-2007, 04:49 PM
has anyone tried this or heard anything about it?

we are looking at getting a new computer and i was curious if anyone is running surfcam on vista?

thanks guys
John

moldcore
03-07-2007, 06:21 PM
My guess is that it should be ok if you use a current version. The majority of problems I’ve seen have been with hardware because of the lack of support for Open GL. The last few versions of Surfcam have used DirectX for video. If you have an older version you may want to wait until drivers are available.

dcrblazer
03-07-2007, 06:30 PM
i talked to my dealer and he told me that velocity III will have full support for windows vista.
he said that the update should be in my (and yours if you have the subsription) in the next 2 weeks

thanks again
John