PDA

View Full Version : Can one run 2 copies of DeskCNC at once?



greasetattoo
03-04-2007, 08:21 PM
Hello,
Another noobie question...
My machine is running as I type this message.
I am running DeskCNC.

Can I open up another DeskCNC program to edit some .dxf's? While the machine is running under DeskCNC.

Anyone know..
thanks,
Grease

P.s. When the machine runs for a hour or two, I like to keep myself busy editing .dxf's or whatever...

belli
03-05-2007, 03:14 PM
Hi Grease,

I sometimes run two copies at the same time, once you have started the first you will get an error message when you open the second 'can't find com port' or something like that, ignore it and you're off. I haven't experienced any trouble while doing this.

Cheers,
Greg

www.cncdirect.co.za

greasetattoo
03-05-2007, 05:49 PM
Hey Greg,
Thanks for the kind advice...
I will give it a try...

Greg aka Grease
www.tattoosfromgrease.com