PDA

View Full Version : 4axis rhinocam parallel finishing act weird



alextech
04-11-2017, 10:36 AM
hi
first picture shows how item must be,second picture shows the item after horizondal routing simulate and t third picture shows the problem, that the simulation cut off the object at the
end to several pieces,something that sould not do.Any ideas why is that happening?
I have make simulare item with out any problem,
Any help would be greatful!
Thanks
http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=358368&stc=1http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=358370&stc=1http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=358372&stc=1

alextech
04-25-2017, 01:36 PM
Please guys.
Nobody have any simirar problem?
Or knoing something about it?

awerby
04-25-2017, 03:35 PM
Have you asked Mecsoft's tech support about this issue? One really nice thing about RhinoCAM is that it comes with free telephone tech support. The technician can share your screen, show you where you went wrong, and how to fix it. You're in a different time zone, but it might be worthwhile to stay up late some night and call in during business hours in the Pacific Standard Time zone.

Melkiades
05-03-2017, 06:06 PM
How is toolpath looking? What tool do you using for finishing?
I not sure it helps, but you may try:
Go to Tools-Options
In Document Properties go to Mesh and change Jagger&Faster to Smooth& Slower
Recalculate TP
Rerun Simulation

fcarpcarp
05-26-2017, 02:40 PM
It would help if you posted the 3DM file.

fcc

routalot
06-05-2017, 08:43 AM
Are all the normals the correct way round?