PDA

View Full Version : New Machine Build Limit or home switches usb6560t4v3



deathfortold
03-09-2017, 04:45 AM
Hello everyone,

i hope you can help me. I bought this chinese board USB6560AXIS4
http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=354202&stc=1
I have connected everything and so far it works fine. But i have i problem, because i dont know how to connect the limit switches\home switches.
On the board where i should connect the switches it says 12V, LX-, 12V, LX+, 12V, LY-, 12V, LY+, GND and so on for Z-axis and A-axis,
but i dont know how to connect them.

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=354204&stc=1
These are the switches that i have.

I hope you can help me.
Thank you

nitroflow
04-27-2018, 06:26 AM
Hello, I also wish to know this. I tried connecting a switch to one of the axis(LX-, LX+, LY-,LY+,etc) to GND and actuating the switch does nothing on USB CNC. I also tried to jumper one of the axis to GND in an attempt to completely bypass the switch and this also didn't produce any visible change. I've searched the internet and found nothing about wiring limit switches to this particular board.

ironspyder
04-27-2018, 08:05 AM
Perhaps the switch needs to be "normally closed"?

nitroflow
04-27-2018, 08:31 AM
Perhaps the switch needs to be "normally closed"?

These are the specs for switches I have https://www.jameco.com/Jameco/Products/ProdDS/159599.pdf

(https://www.jameco.com/Jameco/Products/ProdDS/159599.pdf)The model is SS0505 and as you can see they have both NC and NO pins. I tried to wire COM to GND and NO/NC respectively to any of the axis with the same result each time(nothing at all).

Jim Dawson
04-27-2018, 08:45 AM
Maybe COM needs to go to 12V+?

nitroflow
04-27-2018, 09:35 AM
Maybe COM needs to go to 12V+?

Maybe, but I dn't want to risk burning up anything hence why I'm seeking advice from anyone who has this particular board.

ironspyder
04-28-2018, 09:13 AM
The only thing I can find is a diagram with a NO switch and a 1K resistor in series with it.

nitroflow
04-28-2018, 09:31 AM
The only thing I can find is a diagram with a NO switch and a 1K resistor in series with it.

Thanks for the info, will try that after I get my hands on some.

Kenny-g
01-11-2019, 02:24 AM
I,m new here and looking for Software for USB6560T4V3 driver board can anyone help