PDA

View Full Version : Zero pierce time in Sheetcam?



moccasin
02-28-2017, 02:27 PM
Maybe I'm missing something here but setting pierce time to 0 "zero" still leaves a short pause before the torch starts to travel. Is it possible to have no pause either before of after the cut? Just using the torch to etch.
Thanks,
MM

urbnsr
02-28-2017, 03:46 PM
If there is code to wait for the ARC-OK signal, this may add the time you are seeing.

dj_nexxus
05-23-2017, 09:49 AM
Not sure if you're using Mach, but could it not be your spindle on delay if you do? In Mach go to: Config > Ports and Pins > Spindle Setup > General Parameters. and set all to 0