PDA

View Full Version : Touch pad for setting z-zero on a 4896ATC?



Anil Kalagatla
02-23-2017, 03:27 PM
All:

I recently acquired a used 4896 with ATC and have finally set it up for use. I love the tool measure option, but I feel like zeroing the z-height is still a little fiddly as it depends on my setting the bit at the right height manually. My machine did not come with the touch pad and I was thinking of getting one. What do folks do for accurate z height set up?

Thanks
Anil

kenrbass
02-23-2017, 05:28 PM
I bought mine direct from wincnc which is the operating system guys. If you need help and support, you may be better off getting one from shopsabre. I wouldn't go without it.

Anil Kalagatla
02-23-2017, 10:21 PM
I bought mine direct from wincnc which is the operating system guys. If you need help and support, you may be better off getting one from shopsabre. I wouldn't go without it.

Thanks I do have an email out to SS regarding this. Kind of pricey, but I guess for the convenience it provides (and hopefully the accuracy), it's probably worth it.

Anil