PDA

View Full Version : New Here Newbi with Chinese 2520t problem

kimb0
07-13-2016, 08:03 AM
Hi.

I am very new to the cnc hobby and ran into a problem, and really hope someone can help me

A wile ago i bought one of these: 2016 Newest !!! Mini Cnc Router 2520t Engraver/Milling/Drilling Machine For New User Home Use From Ebuystore, $485.64 | Dhgate.Com (http://www.dhgate.com/product/newest-mini-cnc-router-2520t-engraver-milling/265661306.html)

It is quite small but suit me very well, i was very happy with it (just doing small wood carvings) it was perfect for my doings

A month or so one of the control IC'ss blew and i was told it is my mistake i overworked the small 200watt spindle

So i bought new electronics for the control box, when it came i fitted them but the steppers id not want to move ( the DRO's move)I I made very sure of all the connections. he power was getting trough to the board but the steppers dont lock IE not getting power.

I contacted the supplier and he logged in to my pc via Teamvier and set everything again, but i still dont get movement

he gave up and told me the problem is with the pc, So i made this small video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWS4F8fVMe0

To show my problem and me testing the port and the driver

Can someone please help me fix this. I am loosing clients at the moment

Thank you

melvinbruce
07-14-2016, 08:32 AM
Hi there, stupid question but did you have the IC programed buy the guys you bought the machine from?

Also did your other axis move before?

kimb0
07-14-2016, 08:39 AM
Everything was working very good, then the ic blew. I bought complete now electronics from the supplier for the cnc. I just took the old board out and fitted the new board, thought it will just work because it is exactly the same board. But it did not

I presume the ic's were programed before they put them on the board

melvinbruce
07-14-2016, 09:35 AM
I see i thought you just replaced the ic on your old board,