PDA

View Full Version : min speed exceeds max speed for axis "x"?



ljoe1969
01-18-2004, 08:10 PM
would someone tell me how to fix this.

turbocnc says my max speed is 15 ipm so thats what i made the feed.

i told the program that i am using 10 tpi.

i guess i need some good numbers for

max speeed
accel
max start speed

i have the 3 axis board and 3 116/oz steppers from xylotex.

abasir
01-18-2004, 08:59 PM
Try the followings:

Max Start: 1000
Accel: 500
Max Speed: 2500

If that works, try increasing the numbers to see where your machine starts to stall.

If the above does not work, reduce the numbers but
max start speed must always be lower than max speed.

ljoe1969
01-18-2004, 09:38 PM
those numbers dont work.

abasir
01-19-2004, 02:32 AM
:confused: At what stage TC gives you the error. While setting up the motion parameters or while running some g-codes.

BTW, may be you could open turbocnc.ini file to check whether the numbers you keyed-in actually get saved in the file. There were some issue earlier regarding this.

ljoe1969
01-19-2004, 08:49 AM
i get the error when i try to start a program.

i think i put the numbers in wrong.

i shall try again this afternoon after work.