PDA

View Full Version : Need help with some machine settings



jonnyk2
04-21-2015, 11:52 AM
Hello everyone, its time for another newb question. I am currently trying out Desk Proto and its asking me some setup questions about the machine. In the attached picture do you think its asking collet diameter including the nut or just the collet? And I have no idea what machining time correction factor is.

ken rychlik
04-21-2015, 01:55 PM
I have not tried that program. Most everyone I know running these machines uses Vcarve pro (2d) or Aspire (3d) Vectric has a user forum for any questions about vcarve. Perhaps the program you are trying out has a user forum???

MikeFelitti
03-29-2016, 08:10 AM
Not sure you ever got this resolved....you can get lots of help in this Facebook "ShopSabre / WinCNC Users Group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1141969885814946/