PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! E-Cut 4-Axis Controller card - need help



kjmdes
02-20-2015, 03:47 PM
Hi All,
I am upgrading my K2 servo mill with an E-cut 4-axis controller card and was wondering if anyone has used this card. K2, as always, has been useless, and now seem to be gone. The card itself seems to be of good quality, but the wiring diagrams are vague on how or where to connect the servo encoders and E-stop. I have schematics, but they are in Chinese and I am not savvy enough to understand some of the input and output logic. I've attached some pix. Hopefully we can sort this out and help others also.
Also, K2 has a custom breakout board attached to the G320x drivers. Have no idea what the pinout is.

Al_The_Man
02-20-2015, 03:54 PM
Appears to be a USB card and also it mentions Modbus?
Al.

kjmdes
02-20-2015, 06:16 PM
Appears to be a USB card and also it mentions Modbus?
Al.

The modbus appears to be a CAT cable connector. No mention anywhere as to function that I can find.
Here are the English pinout specs. for the card. I'm guessing that the general purpose inputs should somehow accommodate the encorders?

kjmdes
02-20-2015, 06:18 PM
Sorry, posted above the question. And yes, it is usb. works with Mach3

kjmdes
02-24-2015, 02:50 PM
No one has used this card?

GeramyL
03-27-2015, 01:01 PM
Hey kjmdes I have the same board except mine is the 3-axis controller,
Where did you get your cases metal from?

matrix7y7y
04-19-2015, 10:54 AM
hey guys, i too have this board. ecut v1.2
although with countless hours of play with the board i got spindle control stepper motor control limit with pnp sensors. i'm building a mill.
it sure would be great to find people with experience with this board that is willing to share their experience with wiring setup and mach3 setup. i still need to figure out auto z measuring, flood mist control.
also i forgot to mention i have a 24 v version but still running it on 12v at the moment
anybody else interested?
I'm running nema 42 stepper motors and 2.2 kw spindle with inverter 220 vac and pnp limit sensors

matrix7y7y
04-21-2015, 12:48 PM
also got spindle speed and feed rate working via potentiometer 100k:banana:

Terho
07-29-2015, 02:17 PM
I have an E-Cut too, and the card delivers wrong step to step motor drivers, I have tested with a leafboy77 cards and then it works as it should. Have you had similar problems? I run the card with 24 VDC.

matrix7y7y
07-30-2015, 01:53 AM
I have an E-Cut too, and the card delivers wrong step to step motor drivers, I have tested with a leafboy77 cards and then it works as it should. Have you had similar problems? I run the card with 24 VDC.

No but that sounds like an config problem you can fix in mach 3 i think. if your computer tells ecut to do 1 pulse and ecut does something else you probably have a defective card

check in menu config/motor tuning. and also see what your stepper drivers are set at. stepper drivers can be set to different stepping and micro stepping

ecut comes with a plugin for mach3 and changes all the preferences

Hope this helps

good luck

donbusaidi
03-22-2017, 04:55 AM
can anyone attach the e-cut dll files please!

i lost my cd and couldn't find the files online at all!

lp_felix
03-22-2017, 07:01 AM
its that?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxXHJX6vwmETZUg5NkxrQzM4X2c/view?usp=sharing

Olena-307223462522
10-18-2018, 07:05 PM
Hi.
I have the same card and I´m having problems with the A-Axi. I can not move with the sofware (Mach3). Sombody else knows something about it?

Olena-307223462522
10-18-2018, 07:08 PM
Hi matrix7y7y, also I have e-cut like a controller board. I am trying to connect the A-Axi but Mach 3 doesn't accept. Do you know something about it?

cyberiac
11-29-2018, 11:14 PM
Hi Olena, you probably have a 3-axis version of the card. Although it looks the same as 4-axis version, the firmware does not support the 4th axis (A axis).