PDA

View Full Version : anyone using Mach 4?



FoxCNC1
12-16-2014, 07:52 PM
Like the tittle says, I was wondering if anyone is using Mach4 with their CNCRP.
I have been thinking about doing this to my machine which runs Nema 34 motors and Gecko drives.

daniellyall
12-16-2014, 10:16 PM
lots of people are playing give it another year or less unless you wont to just play

FoxCNC1
12-16-2014, 10:38 PM
What? haha.

ger21
12-16-2014, 10:46 PM
The few available motion controller plugins have just begun beta testing.

FoxCNC1
12-16-2014, 10:47 PM
ohhhh. okay

LazyMan
01-17-2015, 01:15 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FTA74g6e77c

A VMC retrofitted with Mach 4. Thought it was interesting.

FoxCNC1
01-17-2015, 11:36 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FTA74g6e77c

A VMC retrofitted with Mach 4. Thought it was interesting.

Very nice.

ger21
01-17-2015, 12:38 PM
Note that that video was posted almost a year ago, before anyone had access to Mach4.
I believe that Machmotion is one of the main alpha/beta testers of Mach4.