PDA

View Full Version : My Angel 2000 CNC

corydoras
08-11-2006, 05:25 PM
Hi

Just started my cnc project, and I can´t wait to get it assembled an running.

Ive been working on the mechanics for 3 afternoons now and here are my result this far.

The construction of the machine is totally out of scrap aluminium profiles that I got from some old machines at work that was replaced.

Same with the THK linear bearings and the bearings for the threaded rods.

The only thing i had to purchase is the threaded rods and the steppers and controller.

Cable tracks is also from the old machines at work.

The machine measures 1760 mm X 1280 mm, with a working area of about 1500 mm X 1050 mm.

What remains to be done is get the steppers delivered by mail, they are 174 oz in amt STEP-line from www.bergan.se in Sweden (good prices if I may say so) get my M20 X 4 threaded rods from a local mechanical shop and get a powersupply and all the wiring done.

As I work as an electrician, this part should not be timeconsuming.

Finishing my vacum table is also due for next week.

Anyone have any idea if the steppers could be in the right torque range for this machine, and that the threaded rods aint to big with to much friction so that I may suffer from loss of steps.

(This sentence came out pretty poorly......sorry about my english writing an choosing of words and spelling)

Hopefully somone has any comments to make on this build, and please tell me that there are some cheaper or free software to make/send the g-codes to the machine available, that has the same user friendly interface as the Mach (1-2 or 3 )

Cory

Jason Marsha
08-11-2006, 08:59 PM
That's quick work and a great looking machine. At this rate you will finish very quickly.
I like the high quality scrap I think I will apply for a job at your workplace. :D

Keep those pictures coming.

Jason

corydoras
08-12-2006, 05:12 AM
Here are some more pictures showing the vacum board starting to take shape

Cory

ZipSnipe